Book online or call us: 1-800-337-0202 | Contact Us| Customer Care| About Hawthorn Suites

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038 US

Check in:
After 3:00 PM
Check in: After 3:00 PM
Check out:
Before 12:00 PM
Check out: Before 12:00 PM
TripAdvisor Rating
4.05Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 4.0 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
  • Phone Numbers
      Phone: 1-508-553-3500
      Fax: 1-508-404-2197
  • No smoking
  • Maximum of two pets are allowed for a non-refundable charge of $50 per stay. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
  • Suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi
  • Evening social hours, fitness center
  • Extended stay rates for longer stays
See All Reviews
Traveler Reviews brought to you by
835 Upper Union Street Franklin, MA 02038

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

1.05 Average TripAdvisor Cleanliness Rating of 1 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area  Cleanliness
3.05 Average TripAdvisor Location Rating of 3 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area  Location
2.05 Average TripAdvisor Rooms Rating of 2 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area  Rooms
2.05 Average TripAdvisor Service Rating of 2 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area  Service
2.05 Average TripAdvisor SleepQuality Rating of 2 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area  SleepQuality
1.05 Average TripAdvisor Value Rating of 1 of 5 for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area  Value
2.05 2 of 5 stars

“Very poor experience”

  , Moretown
We arrived at the Hawthorne Suites on Friday June 21,2013. We were met promptly and courteously. We only spent a few minutes in our room as we had reservations for dinner and a concert . Before we left , we set the thermostat to a more comfortable temperature . It was a hot, sticky day and the room was Uncomfortably warm , ( as was the rest of the establishment .) we returned to the room that evening looking forward to a cool room, but much to our dismay the thermostat had reset itself back to its preprogrammed temperature. We then got ready for bed . My husband took off the top comforter , due to the temperature ,where we then discovered the comforter was stained with what appeared to be menstrual blood. My husband then went to the front desk to complain. The front desk brought us new sheets. There was, however, no apologies or offers to change the bed linens, nor was there an effort to remove the soiled linens from our room. I contacted upper management upon our return home to wage our complaints. I received a response from the General Manager today thanking me for bringing this to his attention so that they may improve services in the future. That's fantastic that things may improve , however, we paid $155.00 and change for our very poor experience and your future efforts will do nothing to change that. I would not recommend this chain to anyone.

Other Recent Traveler Reviews from Hawthorn guests:

  , Kirkland
  , Arlington
  , Newark
  , Natick
  , Vancouver
  , Franklin
  , Simsbury
  , Manchester
  , Rio Rancho

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.